Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Complaint

Chaddbettencour
Explorer C

I had the worst experience with southwest and I am a veteran who has flown many times. Will never fly with them again. They didn’t have assigned seating which was fine but I was last to get a seat and even that’s ok. But there wasn’t a seat available. The crew didn’t know what to do didn’t offer help or to do anything about it. There was a larger lady who had purchased two tickets for herself that actually gave me her extra seat. This lady bought two for a reason and bless her for squeezing and being uncomfortable with me for the 3 hour and 25 min flight. But she shouldn’t have had to do that. I also paid for a full seat not 1/4 of one. It was horrible and the fact none of the crew cared once I was sitting they didn’t care about anything else. I called to complain and they said they can give me $100 voucher. Which that’s nice but why would I want to ever fly with south west again. Unfortunately I already booked my flight back home with them months ago and asked if they can use the $100 and take it off my purchase I already made. They said no but come fly with us again. Yeah no next time I’d rather walk. 

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Complaint

dfwskier
Aviator A

Sorry that you had an unpleasant experience Since this is a customer to customer forum, it might be more appropriate to file your complaint withcstomer relations at :855-234-4654 .

That being said, what was the airline supposed to do? For whatever reason the plane appears to heave been oversold. There were no "extra" seats to give you. You did get a seat - admittedly not  good one. The airline did try to do the right thing by providing you with a vouchure for your inconvenience.

The aletrnative would have been to bump you and not let you get on the plane and book you on a later flight.

NicoleAshley
Employee
Employee
Solution