Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Direct flight from IND to DCA

cbhoward3
Explorer C

Wondering if any of you have contacted and received answer as to why the direct flights from Indianapolis to DCA have been suspended? I called and the rep said there were no plans to do away with those direct flights - however, there are none as far out as SW is scheduling flights.

Also, I emailed and received no answer only that the direct flights are"seasonal"??- I've been traveling this route for five years and never had an issue finding a direct flight- no matter the month- 

Really disappointed and confused as the flights were generally full.

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Direct flight from IND to DCA

kimberlyjhurley
Explorer C

I was trying to book my flights for November and December and noticed that. I really hate to have to use American. Much more expensive and I am DC once per month for work.

bpc
Explorer C

I travel this route weekly, and when booking Dec - Jan flights saw that there are no more direct flights.  Any idea why and is there anything we can do to change it?

cbhoward3
Explorer C

I think the only way Southwest will bring back the direct flights from IND to DCA is if they lose business by not offering them- hoping they do!

PegPaulson
Explorer C

I fly this route monthly and noticed this as well starting in November. I'm going to be forced to fly American for time and cost reasons and I REALLY hate that idea!! Hoping SW will change their minds on this one.

FrequentTravels
Explorer C