Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Items stolen from luggage

Tuffjsu
Explorer C

I flew southwest last month and my playstation 4 was stolen out of my luggage I waited to post this until the investigation was complete but nothing was done it seems like they are giving their employees the ok to just steal whatever they want because they are not going to do anything about it even though I told them that I switched my game system from one bag to the other and that I was clearly on camera switching my game system to another bag and called to report it within the 4 hour time frame of me landing their investigation is a joke because if any investigation was done then they would have seen that and would have asked for my playstation account name and they would have seen that I haven't been logged into it ever since the day before I got on that flight and still haven't been logged in I travel for a living so I use my game system religiously on the road and for them to deny my claim is utter BS I waited for a month to just get a automated email saying they are not going to honor my claim I will be following up with the BBB and trying to get in touch with somebody higher up that's a 400$ system just stolen I work to hard for my money and what I have for a thief in their company to just open my bag and take what they want 

This is the email I recieved after waiting for a whole month

Dear Terrance Moffatte,
Probably the single most frustrating experience—for both the Customer and the airline—is when a problem occurs concerning a Customer's checked luggage. When this happens, the ideal solution would be to offer recompense for the loss—unfortunately, however, unlimited liability simply cannot be justified.