Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Your failure to act on the Boeing 737 8 MAX

cegperson
Explorer B

Very disappointed and concerned with you Southwest Airlines. I have been flying with you for over 15 years. And for you to disregard a real issue with the 737 Max planes in your fleet, a decision driven by I am sure the cost and financial burden that you would endure to make adjustmensts is unfathomable. People are dying. And God forbid there is another incident on your watch with one of these planes because you did not have the human decency to do the right thing, your airlines image, and whatever else you hold dear is going to be forever runined. Whoever is reading these posts at Southwest, please take a minute and think how would you feel about putting your own family members on an airline who would rather watch their profits than keep your family safe. This is the message you are sending out into the world, and trust me, People Are Paying Attention. I have personally talked to many freinds and family who are right now trying to cancel flights with you and find other airlines to fly on. Your lack of action to save money now, is going to be a downfall in the future when people do not feel confident flying with you. Remember ValuJet?? People Do Not Forget Negligence. Do the right thing. 

58 REPLIES 58

Re: Your failure to act on the Boeing 737 8 MAX

jib1945
Explorer C

+1

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

It's too early to know the cause of these incidents is related and anyone doing so is speculating.

--TheMiddleSeat

cegperson
Explorer B

Southwest could follow suit and ground these planes until the issue is both investigated and resolved. Otherwise do you want to fly on this plane knowing there is a 50/50 chance something is wrong with it?? Or if not 50/50 odds how about 70/30? What odds "not in favor of your safety" is acceptable to you?