Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Hiring for flight attendants

lmuckey
Explorer C

I was recently on a flight from Chicago to Cancun and was in a discussion with one of the flight attendants about her job, which she says she absolutely LUV'S!!  I have been a travel agent for over 30 years and am looking at doing something different but still keeping a career in travel.  She had mentioned she thought she heard Southwest might be hiring soon for these positions, is there a way to get an email when this is about to happen.  I have been checking the careers site daily and have not seen anything posted.

Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Lisa

Omaha, Nebraska

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Hiring for flight attendants

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi, @lmuckey,

We hope that you had a fantastic trip to Cancun! We are delighted to hear that you are interested in joining our Team as a Flight Attendant. Unfortunately, we do not have plans to open our Flight Attendant role in the immediate future. However, you can sign up to receive job alerts via email at workfor.us/southwest (on a desktop) or click here on a mobile device. We hope to see your resume the next time our Flight Attendant position is posted!

Kelby
Southwest Careers

lmuckey
Explorer C

Thank you for your prompt response. I have taken your advise to receive job alerts and will upload a resume for if and when they do post a position.

lmuckey
Explorer C

Can you tell me if the "intern" positions offered are for students only?

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi, @lmuckey,

College Internships are available for full-time students up to one semester after they graduate. We also have an MBA internship program and high school internship program. To find out more about all of our opportunities through our Campus Reach program, click here.

Kelby
Southwest Careers

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi @lmuckey,