Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Ladt three flights cancelked

Beachbum12
Explorer C

Hello..i am new to this ..Welcome to everyone I just want to know if anyone else is having problems with flights they're booking in advance and having them canceled. the last three trips I've had they have cancelled my flights..when they canceled this last one they changed me from  3 hour 45 minute total flight to 9 hours and 15 minutes. I actually have to fly out the night before and book a hotel room because I hsve a meeting already scheduled and would get in too late.. it is becoming very frustrating I know they have grounded some of the Planes.. they shouldn't be putting those flights up if they're not sure they're going to be available.. I've always liked Southwest but I'm starting to get frustrated with it has anyone else been having this issue

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Ladt three flights cancelked

bec102896
Aviator A
Solution

@Beachbum12 

Sorry to hear your last 3 flights were cancelled. No one likes cancellations but they do happen some in the airlines control others are out of the airlines control (weather). If your flight is cancelled you have the ability to make one free change no fare difference required to any flight you want (within 14 days and same city pairs) so if you have any other flights cancel in the future I would look up the flight schedule for the day and see if a better option is available than the one you are given. 

If you would like to discuss your recent flight cancellations with southwest directly I would reach out though one of these methods: Submitting a Suggestion and/or Complaint   

hope your future flights are delay and cancellation free

Blake 

dfwskier
Aviator A

Sorry to hear of your travel troubles.