Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Chase Customer Support disappointing

65gt350
Explorer C

I applied for a Southwest Rapid Rewards credit card through Chase over a month ago and their customer support is horrible.  I never heard after about two weeks, so I contacted them by phone.  After going to several support personnel they asked me to send additional verification documentation to verify my identity, which I did.  Still no follow up from Chase.  I called today and got passed around several times without resolution as they told me I need to reapply.  I have been using Southwest for 10 years and have excellent credit, so the only issue I have is with Chase and their support.  I am hoping this gets to someone with Southwest and find another credit card company to support this program as I will not apply with Chase ever again. 

1 REPLY 1

Re: Chase Customer Support disappointing

SoCalFlyer97
Frequent Flyer A

@65gt350 wrote:

I applied for a Southwest Rapid Rewards credit card through Chase over a month ago and their customer support is horrible.  I never heard after about two weeks, so I contacted them by phone.  After going to several support personnel they asked me to send additional verification documentation to verify my identity, which I did.  Still no follow up from Chase.  I called today and got passed around several times without resolution as they told me I need to reapply.  I have been using Southwest for 10 years and have excellent credit, so the only issue I have is with Chase and their support.  I am hoping this gets to someone with Southwest and find another credit card company to support this program as I will not apply with Chase ever again. 

Hello!

I would try this page:
https://www.chase.com/personal/credit-cards/education/basics/how-to-check-credit-card-application-st...